fnri awards2015

 On December 18, 2015 at the FNRI Christmas Party, the FNRI Program Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committee recognized distinguished FNRI staff for their outstanding performance for 2015. The FNRI conferred awards to its model employees, most prolific writer, innovators, and scholastic achievers. The Agency-wide Level I (Non-Supervisory) FNRI Model Employee was given to Maymia J. Tumimbang, while the Level II (Supervisory) FNRI Model Employee was awarded to Divorah V. Aguila. Both are from the Management and Information System Unit. Ms. Tumimbang was recognized for her exemplary performance in the packaging and implementation of ISSP and ICT equipment plan of the Institute, thus ensuring a 4.327 million worth of ICT equipment while Ms. Aguila for her exemplary performance in the harmonization of all ICT projects of the Institute through the iFNRI Program with the end view of improved service delivery to benefit the various clients of FNRI.

fnri modelemployee

The Most Prolific Writer Award (print media) was given to Ms. Ma. Idelia G. Glorioso Senior Science Research Specialist of the Technology Diffusion S&T Services Division (TDSTSD). The Nutrition Research and Development Group headed by Ms. Leah A. Perlas received Scientific Writer Awards-Journal Refereed for their 4 published technical papers. The Food Composition Quality Section and Office of the Director also received Scientific Writer Awards for their two published technical papers, respectively. The Nutrition Interventions and Policy Section also received Scientific Writer Award for the one published technical paper.


 The Nutrition Research Development Group received an Inventor’s Award (Trademark) for the Pinggang Pinoy Healthy Food Plate for Filipino Adults and Pinggang Pinoy. The FNRI-PRAISE committee also recognized Mr. Jacus Nacis, Science Research Specialist I for receiving “Young Investigator Award” from the Asian Congress Nutrition (ACN) Committee for the paper entitled “A Common Variant in the FTO Gene and Macronutrient Intake is Associated with Obesity Risk among Filipino Adults. 

 The Institute also gave recognition to employees who finished masteral or doctorate programs as well as those who demonstrated consistent attendance for 2015 and those who attended the most number of flag ceremonies.

Scholastic Achievement Award:
Marina B. Vargas
Doctor of Philosophy in Human
UP Los Baños, CY 2014
Josie P. Desnacido
Master of Science in Applied Nutrition
UP Los Baños, CY 2014
Vanessa Joy A. Timoteo
Master of Science in Biochemistry
UP Manila, CY 2014
Alex M. Palomo
Master of Science in Food Technology
Ghent University Belguim, CY 2015
Alfee B. Capule (cum laude)
Master of Science in Food Science,
UST, CY 2015
Charina A. Javier (self-financed)
Master in Development Economics
UP Diliman, CY 2015

Exemplary Attendance and
Punctuality Award:
1. Lolito G. Lugay
2. Sofi a B. Banta
3. Maylene P. Cajucom
4. Filoteo D. Ponte

Awardees received certificates of recognition, cash gift and noncumulative compensatory leave, depending on the type of awards. Congratulations to all the awardees. Keep it up!

Back to Top